migrainepage
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Jobs for Migraineurs---Ebay?

5 posters

Go down

Jobs for Migraineurs---Ebay? Empty Jobs for Migraineurs---Ebay?

Post  Brenda L. Thu Dec 27, 2012 7:02 pm

I figured that some others here may be in the same situation as me: Chronic CONSTANT migraine pain and unable to WORK. NOT a good situation. I'm feeling pretty desperate.

Has anyone here ever sold anything on Ebay? Is it difficult and/or stress-inducing?

I have some items that would be worth trying to sell, however, my computer skills are not that great. I'm smart; I'm a college graduate----I just never got very far with computer skills.

I DO have a digital camera, but I DON'T know how to post photos. I suppose I could always hire someone who knows computers to show me how to do this. It can't be that difficult. Plus I'd need to learn how to set up an auction site and how to deal with Paypal.

RE: Ebay: I've only bought things on Ebay, never sold anything on there. The myriad of rules is actually pretty overwhelming. You have to try to figure out a price, "Buy it Now" vs. Auction, decide whether to ONLY sell within the USA, sales tax?, figure out postage and figure out Paypal. Whether to accept returns or not. Plus deal with buyer's questions, pay listing fees, get packing supplies, and WORST----stand in line at the post office!

I know the US Postal sytem is advertizing flat rate boxes that one's postal carrier will supposedly pick up at one's house for free. But I live in a town house with just a mail slot through the garage. NO mailbox or front porch on the lower level. IF I have a package to be DELIVERED to me, the postman will climb my one flight of stairs and leave my package on front stoop. But the postman NEVER climbs the stairs UNLESS there is a package to be delivered. There's no place for the postal carrier to "pick up" any packages to go.