migrainepage
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Update on Attorney Meeting re ex's screw up - Pretty Good News !!

+8
AuntieBubbs
lesherb
milo
Greeneyes
hpilgrim
Cathy
Richard
lostinobx
12 posters

Go down

Update on Attorney Meeting re ex's screw up - Pretty Good News !! Empty Update on Attorney Meeting re ex's screw up - Pretty Good News !!

Post  lostinobx Wed Sep 22, 2010 6:20 am

Hi guys,

I decided to create a new post - hope you all don't mind. And, it's long, but, please, please, read!!

I was very nervous going to see this attorney. My boyfriend recommended him, used him for his divorce, plus an Engineer at work knew of him and spoke very highly of him.

So, we get there and as we are talking. It came up that I am a paralegal. He knew the drug prosecutor and the Commonwealth Attorney that I worked for in the late 80's and early 90's, which put me at ease.

Now, to my story. I have them both, the dealership owner and my ex and his wife. Guess I should say all three.

Starting with the dearlership owner. This man sold a car illegally, which we all knew. He did not follow procedures by getting proper ID. Someone else is holding a title that is not signed by me. He is facing losing his license. Being fined lots of money, being sued (criminally) and by the person who bought the vehicle, and some other things the attorney mentioned that I didn't catch. It's a Class 6 Felon6