migrainepage
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

School Accommodations for Disability

2 posters

Go down

School Accommodations for Disability Empty School Accommodations for Disability

Post  ConcordGrape Mon Mar 30, 2015 9:09 pm

Have you received accommodations for migraines from school/work and if so, can you describe what you received? I am requesting accommodations for grad school and I've never done this before. In addition to providing documentation from my Dr. I have to list the nature of my disability and services required. (I already asked one member here about it, and her accommodations were things I never would have thought to request!)

Thanks in advance Smile

CG
ConcordGrape
ConcordGrape

Back to top Go down

School Accommodations for Disability Empty Re: School Accommodations for Disability

Post  susan99 Tue Apr 07, 2015 12:59 am

Hi there! I'm in grad school too. I was wondering if you could share the types of accommodations you heard about? I haven't applied for such yet either, but sm think inking about it. I moved to go to school and I.m still looking for a new neuro. I would have had plenty of documentation with my old dr, but I have to establish myself in a new city and frankly its been hard.

Thanks! Good luck! Susan

susan99

Back to top Go down

School Accommodations for Disability Empty Re: School Accommodations for Disability

Post  ConcordGrape Thu Apr 09, 2015 9:13 am