migrainepage
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

GOT DISABILITY!!!

+5
dailyha-rose
rileyoday
Paradox
MaryAnneLive
chrissygirl
9 posters

Go down

GOT DISABILITY!!! Empty GOT DISABILITY!!!

Post  chrissygirl Wed Mar 02, 2011 9:46 am

I have been fighting disability for almost 2 1/2 years. Filed three times and got turned down all three times. Finally got an attorney. I never thought this day would come. I am still in my thirtys and even with that I won my case.

DO NOT GIVE UP! I never did and it payed off. I knew that for now working was not going to happen and I needed help.

Here are some things I did that helped my case.

1. I started a daily log of my migraines. Keeping a diary of what it was like living with migraine disease. I would write things like when I got an attack, what meds I took, now much I took, if it worked or not, what I had to give up or stop doing because of the attack, how long was I down because of the pain.

2. I also made it a point to really stress to my doctors that I was forced to quit working because of the chronic pain and that I was applying for disability. I talked to all my doctors, not just my neuro. I also went to a new doctor, this was to show that I was really trying to get better and not just give up.

3. I also tryed new meds. I wanted people to see that I was really wanting to stop the pain and that ment trying anything.

Hope this helps. Remember do not give up.

chrissygirl

Back to top Go down

GOT DISABILITY!!! Empty Re: GOT DISABILITY!!!

Post  MaryAnneLive Thu Mar 03, 2011 9:09 pm

Congratulations! I am sure this is a great help to you!

Mary Anne
MaryAnneLive
MaryAnneLive

Back to top Go down

Post  Paradox Fri Mar 04, 2011 10:40 am

I'm happy for you. It had to be very tempting to just give up.

What a shame you had to get an attorney involved.

But, cheers :cheers:for you. I hope this makes your life happier and less stressful.
Paradox
Paradox