migrainepage
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Lab Test Results

5 posters

Go down

Lab Test Results Empty Lab Test Results

Post  McCabeRoad Wed Mar 23, 2011 1:34 pm

Hello everyone.
I have suffered from migraines since I was 26 years old, I am now 54. THey started when a few years after I had a total hysterescomy, I have no overies or anything related to them!
Last week I started with a new doctor and she took blood tests.
My lab tests results reveal that I have NO testosterone, NO estrogen, NO progenterone, and a low thyroid hormone level.
Does anyone think that this could be why I have such terrible migraines so often and why I am deeply exhausted all the time?
Any suggestions or comments are welcome.
McCabeRoad
McCabeRoad
McCabeRoad

Back to top Go down

Lab Test Results Empty Re: Lab Test Results

Post  Brenda Wed Mar 23, 2011 5:49 pm

While I'm not a doctor, it would make sense to me that since migraines can be hormone related, having NO hormones could definitely be causing you problems. I hope you find they get better when you get your levels straightened out. Good luck to you!
Brenda
Brenda

Back to top Go down

Post  Migrainegirl Wed Mar 23, 2011 6:43 pm

Hi McCabeRoad and welcome. I believe this may have a lot to do with it. I have gotten significant relief from taking a natural progestone pill. I saw a new GYN today who specializes in natural and bio identical hormones. He is also testing my estrogen and testosterone levels for this reason. I will find out results next month. What does your doctor recommend for the low/non existent hormone levels?
Migrainegirl
Migrainegirl

Back to top Go down

Post  McCabeRoad Thu Mar 24, 2011 9:51 am

My doctor has prescribed bio identical hormones in a cream that she has the pharmacy compound, and she has me taking a thyroid hormone called Thyrocsin and a pure magnesium that is also compounded at the pharmacy.