migrainepage
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Scared and at the end of my rope

+7
Ivy
marion
LG
Peter_sky
Richard
pen
sailingmuffin
11 posters

Go down

Scared and at the end of my rope Empty Scared and at the end of my rope

Post  sailingmuffin Mon May 31, 2010 9:24 am

Hi All,

I just don't know what to do anymore. I am fighting against the migraines and fainting with all that I have, but it doesn't seem to be enough. I have been fighting the migraines for twelve years now and the fainting problem for two years. I know what the migraine problem is- chronic intractable migraine?new daily persistent headache. Right now we have only theories as to the fainting- it has been diagnosed as Neurocardiogenic syncope, but akmost all medications and medical interventions have failted.

I have two broken neurostimulator wires, which will be corrected sometime this summer. We know this will help the headaches= but probably not the faitning problems. I have also blown out my left knee from fainting so much. So cruthes are now in my future= we are going to get some today- along with some knees pads for protection.

I don't know what to do anymore. I don't understand what is happening to me or why. Ot realy feels like my own body is betraying me bit by painful bit. I understand the meaning of the words st paul spoke all those years ago " the spirit is willing, but the flech is weak."

I know that I need help- I need to get to the bottom of this. But I don't know how. RIght now, we are talking to the cleaveland clinic to see if they can help. All I know is that this is not the kind of life I want to live, it is getting harder to fight, but I won't- or cant give up. I will see if I can get in for an IV soon. I am also waiting to see where the service dog will go.

I am just terrified right now and I dont know what to do anymore.

Let me know if you have any suggestions.

Pain free days,
sailingm
sailingmuffin