migrainepage
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

EEG Questions

2 posters

Go down

EEG Questions Empty EEG Questions

Post  LG Mon Dec 14, 2009 4:57 pm

Ok!

I've never done one of these suckers before, and I know all you guys probably have experience.
What am I to expect for this test? It is tomorrow at 4, and I get my results right after.
I'm nervous as I am for all my other tests. Stupid tests make me nervous lol.

Also, I have horribly unruly hair. I think they stick crap on yer head, right?
Should I shower tonight and straighten it out so its more manageable, or should I just leave it be?
Obviously I'll probably shower anyways either tonight or tomorrow morning,
but if i let my hair dry by itself half is curly and half is straight and it knots so easily
because of the thickness. If I straighten it it wont knot, but man its a royal PITA
to do, so if its totally not worth it, I would rather not do it.
LG
LG

Back to top Go down

EEG Questions Empty Re: EEG Questions

Post  Guest Mon Dec 14, 2009 5:25 pm

lovegia,

it's not the most fun test, but not the worst either. i've had 3 or 4 of these tests. the most irritating is keeping your eyes closed--sometimes they'll tape your eyelids down if your eyes flutter and give off "artifact" on the results.

my hair is very short, so it's not a deal for me. but they do want you to come in with clean recently washed hair. they put many electrodes with a paste on your scalp for the test. after your test, you'll have to wash your hair again. even for my hair, it takes 2 washes to get the paste out.

relax...it can be a bit uncomfortable (no pain though).

Back to top Go down

Post  LG Mon Dec 14, 2009 5:34 pm

ewwww tape my eyelids down. man, what a bummer. my eyelids flutter a lot, i wear one of those eye mask
things to sleep at night to calm them. (it says jet blue all over it, my husband rags on me good for that lol)