migrainepage
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Troubled in my search for an answer

+3
Migrainegirl
Brenda
jennitopher
7 posters

Go down

Troubled in my search for an answer Empty Troubled in my search for an answer

Post  jennitopher Tue Apr 26, 2011 3:29 pm

I am new to this, a friend of mine sent me this site and said to register and tell my story. She has faith in this site, she too use to be a registered member. I have been dealing with a constant headache for 6 months now. The pain starts in between my shoulder blades and works its way up my neck and consumes my head. The pain, for the most part, is constant, the only thing that changes is the severity. I have been to see 2 neurologist, family doctor, eye doctor, ear, nose and throat, gastro, internal meds, infectious disease, cardiologist, dermatologist, chiropractor, physical therapist, message therapist, sleep clinic, gynocologist, orthopedic and most importantly, Cleveland, Ohio's Headache Clinic and no answer at all. Cleveland says I have New Persistent Daily Headaches but yet nothing they prescribe me helps in anyway. I can feel the pain thru all the different meds I have tried, ever Oxy, Viacatin, Teximet, etc. I have had MRI's CAT scans and about 30 different lab test as well as lumbar punctures and still no answer. Does anyone have any suggestions/advice. I have been of work ince December 18th and need to get this fixed so I can get back to work, financially I am struggling. Signed, Frustrated!

jennitopher

Back to top Go down

Troubled in my search for an answer Empty Re: Troubled in my search for an answer

Post  Brenda Tue Apr 26, 2011 4:58 pm

I'm sorry you're going through this Jenn. I wish I had answers for you, but unfortunately I don't. I hope someone can give you some advice. All I can offer is a sympathetic ear and a place to vent.
Brenda
Brenda

Back to top Go down