migrainepage
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Newbie here....so glad to find this place!!

+5
MelissaDaisy99
stephgood
Migrainegirl
dcook60
musicangel27
9 posters

Go down

Newbie here....so glad to find this place!! Empty Newbie here....so glad to find this place!!

Post  musicangel27 Tue Apr 19, 2011 4:37 pm

Hi everyone,

My name is Kristin. I'm 27 years old and from Jacksonville, FL. I have had migraines since I was a little girl, but they have gotten significantly worse since a car accident 3 years ago. I normally get headaches a couple times a month, but they can also be as often as three times a week. They last for 3-4 days and when I get them I can't do anything except lay in bed and cry. I'm not on any medications as I have no health insurance and can not afford treatment, so I pretty much just suffer through and try to sleep when I get one. What I'm really hoping to get out of being here, besides support and making new friends, is to see if anyone has been able to control their migraines through natural treatment methods like dietary changes etc, as I said unfortunately I have a job with no insurance benefits right now so I'm kind of stuck. Also, I have thought of applying for Disability, but I can technically work. I've lost 4 jobs within the last two years due to being absent because of migraines. If I stay in my normal two to three times a month migraines then I typically am much better about missing work, but if it slides back into my three times a week migraine cycles then I can miss up to 2-3 weeks of work at a time. I seem to switch back and forth between those cycles. So, if anyone has any thoughts as far as disability I would love to hear them. Thank you!

Kristin

musicangel27

Back to top Go down

Newbie here....so glad to find this place!! Empty Re: Newbie here....so glad to find this place!!

Post  dcook60 Tue Apr 19, 2011 7:12 pm