migrainepage
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Another broken wire, gym woes- warning vant

5 posters

Go down

Another broken wire, gym woes- warning vant Empty Another broken wire, gym woes- warning vant

Post  sailingmuffin Fri Apr 30, 2010 1:12 pm

Hi All,

As some of you may know, I have an implanted occipital nerve stimulator, which helps a great deal with my headaches. I broke the right wire when I fainted last year. Unfortunately, the gym I have been attending for nine months got concerned about the fainting and put with a different trainer- one who, I have been told was an RN. During the first session, even though I was seated, I fainted- she tried to catch me, my head arched back and I hit it right on top of the working wire- which is not good. I know it was an accident and I am not blaming anyone becuase these things do happen when one has things implanted.

The swelling prevented me from feeling the shock at first, but as soon as it went down, I found that I was being shocked in the wrong place. I called the gym- just to let them know what happened and to ask for a different trainer- as this one did not listen to me and it just wasn't working well.