migrainepage
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Had my first migraine with aura last week - TWO of 'em!

+4
jwar
LG
HeelerLady
Sphynxy
8 posters

Go down

Had my first migraine with aura last week - TWO of 'em! Empty Had my first migraine with aura last week - TWO of 'em!

Post  Sphynxy Tue Mar 23, 2010 2:44 pm

Yep - just what the title says.

The first one started ... Weds? Thurs? Can't be sure. Anyway, I'm an illustrator, and I was just sitting down in front of my computer to do some work, and I notice there's this thing obscuring my sight. It looked a hell of a lot like the afterimage you get after looking at a lit light bulb for too long, so I figured I must've accidentally looked at one, and that it would soon fade. Except ... it didn't. 'Hmmm', I'm thinking. And then I realise it doesn't look so much like the lightbulb afterimage anymore; more like a ... well, a blank spot. I'd liken to that thing you used to do at a science class in school to determine the natural blind spot of the eye. Remember that? There'd be a picture, a dot on one side and a cat on the other. You'd cover one eye with your hand and look at the dot, and the cat would sort of disappear. Well, this was a lot like that. Just a blank spot, slightly to the left of centre of my vision.