migrainepage
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Chronic daily left temple behind eye pain

+3
Migrainegirl
mxgo
Lionopuma
7 posters

Go down

Chronic daily left temple behind eye pain  Empty Chronic daily left temple behind eye pain

Post  Lionopuma Sun Apr 13, 2014 10:13 pm

Hello. Newbie here. But not new to migraines.... I experience nonstop daily left temple eye pain 3-8 going on 7 years now. And am again so depressed about it all thinking death a better option then my daily half life.

Does anyone have experiences with left sided temple pain that NEVER stops except when sleeping? If so how did you relieve? I've gone through the standard gamut of prescribed meds with no change.
Lionopuma
Lionopuma

Back to top Go down

Chronic daily left temple behind eye pain  Empty Re: Chronic daily left temple behind eye pain

Post  mxgo Sun Apr 13, 2014 11:10 pm

Is it possible that the pain is due to a tight neck muscle problem. Here is an example of tight neck muscle that can cause such pain:

http://ernestclinic.com/spleniuscapitisinjury.html

There are other neck muscles that could cause this problem.

A long shot, mind you, but I thought I would mention it.
mxgo
mxgo

Back to top Go down

Chronic daily left temple behind eye pain  Empty Re: Chronic daily left temple behind eye pain

Post  Migrainegirl Mon Apr 14, 2014 7:55 pm

It may be worth giving Botox a try.
Migrainegirl
Migrainegirl

Back to top Go down

Post  Lionopuma Tue Apr 15, 2014 11:55 am

I have not tried a local anesthetic mixed with Cortisone test;though PT, stretching, yoga have not helped. Nor have I tried Botox. I'm adding both to my list.

Thank you for your thoughts!
Lionopuma
Lionopuma

Back to top Go down

Chronic daily left temple behind eye pain  Empty Chronic daily left temple eye pain

Post  dizzyflower Wed Apr 16, 2014 5:20 am